LOCATIONS & VENUES

Back to Results

Camden in NSW is home to a number of spectacular locations that provide the perfect backdrop for a variety of filming projects.
Much of Camden is surrounded by unique landscapes, vistas and corridors that reflect its rural character and atmosphere. Camden is the last remaining significant country town on the Cumberland Plain. The town is the cultural heart of a region that is home to an equestrian park, working dairy, vineyards and livestock saleyards making Camden a true "working country town".

The Australian Botanic Garden Mount Annan (url: http://www.camden.nsw.gov.au/visit/place/australian-botanic-garden-mount-annan) , Australia's largest botanic garden covers 416 hectares and features a variety of display gardens including water garden, lakeside picnic area, wollemi walk, dry stone walls, banksia and wattle gardens and much more.

Belgenny Farm (url: http://www.camden.nsw.gov.au/visit/place/belgenny-farm), the home of John and Elizabeth Macarthur is the oldest surviving collection of farm buildings in Australia.

Camden Airport (url: http://www.camden.nsw.gov.au/visit/place/camden-airport) houses some of Australias best aviation providers including hot air ballooning, charter and fighter planes, tiger moths, helicopters and gliders.

Camden Town Centre (url http://www.camden.nsw.gov.au/visit/place/camdentowncentre) has a small country town feel with a variety of historic properties with jacarandas running from one end of town to the other.

Camden Park House (url: http://www.camden.nsw.gov.au/visit/place/camden-park-house) remains Australia's oldest private residence occupied by descendants of its founders, John and Elizabeth Macarthur.

Camden Town Farm (url: http://www.camden.nsw.gov.au/visit/place/camden-town-farm) has stunning rural views, farm animals, community garden and a collection of historic farm buildings including a restored barn and dairy shed.


Camden Valley Inn (url: http://www.camden.nsw.gov.au/visit/place/camden-valley-inn) is an Olde English pub with beer garden, restaurant and a luxury hotel.


Gledswood Homestead (url: http://www.camden.nsw.gov.au/visit/place/gledswood-homestead-and-winery) is a unique collection of colonial buildings dating back to 1810 with a grand convict built sandstone home. Set on 64 hectares.


Macarthur Park (url: http://www.camden.nsw.gov.au/visit/place/macarthur-park), opened in 1906 and has a number of garden areas including a rose garden, wisteria walk, Cenotaph and a rotunda built in 1913.

Talk to Camden Council’s Film Contact Officer (link to kristy.finlayson@camden.nsw.gov.au).

Address

37 John Street
Camden NSW 2570

Phone: (02) 4654 7777

Fax: (02) 4654 7829

Web: http://www.camden.nsw.gov.au